Home » Archive

Articles in the Uncategorized Category

Uncategorized »

[4 Jun 2022 | No Comment | ]

Tom Hamrick (Little Tommy to his closest fans), has decided not to Deejay for the coming year – after 13 years! But we are pleased that he is remaining on our Board of Directors! We really appreciate his many years as our record spinner and the great job he did.

The 2023 Deejay has already been selected and will be announced in our next bulletin of updates!

So glad to see some of the events returning. Really hearing a great deal about the Juniors & Non-Pros recently.Have a great summer!



Uncategorized »

[13 Mar 2022 | No Comment | ]

Congratulations to our 2022 National Shag Dance Championship Winners and a BIG “THANK YOU” to all of our contestants for making the first Post-COVID event a success! We appreciate your support.


Professional Division – Jackson Batten & Mary-Elizabeth Jacobs

Junior I Division – Easton Brown & Graylen Kirby

Junior II Division – Mack West & Trinity Davis

Masters Division – Milton Nowell & Moncille Thomas

Seniors Division – Gene Pope & Tobitha Stewart

Non-Pro Division – Wes Williamson & Cameron Vaughn

Overall Divisional Winner – Mack West & Trinity Davis